Bet Aviv Website Logo New

Yom Rishon, 10 Adar 5778

Installation IMG_7065

Bet Aviv's officers are installed during a Shabbat Service

Bet Aviv is governed by a Board of Directors who meet once per month to discuss issues of importance to our synagogue. Our Board consists of Bet Aviv's Officers and a group of Trustees and Committee chairs. We discuss new directions for Bet Aviv, review our financial health, hear status from Committee Members and respond to various opportunities to do mitzvahs in the community.

Executive Committee

Bet Aviv's officers, except for the immediate past president, are elected for a two-year term and may continue in the same position for one additional two-year term. Click on the Secretary and Treasurer Titles to see the responsibilities for that office. Bet Aviv's officers are:

President Richard Rosenblatt
Vice President Lynn Green
Vice President Bob Rabinowitz
Vice President Jerry Weinstein
Secretary Pam Skulsky
Treasurer Richard Madonna
Immediate Past Co-President Bill Salganik

The Executive Committee meets monthly to discuss operational issues and recommends options for complex issues facing the board.

Trustees/Committee Chairs

Click on the links to view a list of the responsibilities for that role within Bet Aviv.

Adult Education Howard Caplan
Budget Larry Bodin
Communications Linda Feldmesser
Marketing/Publicity Linda Markowitz
Member-at-Large Barbara Hurwitz
Membership Lori Kassoff
Men's Club Alan Berlin
Men's Club Bob Hurwitz
OMI Representative Joel Barry Brown
OMI Representative Hal Kassoff
Ritual/Worship Ellen Levin
Sisterhood/WRJ Randi Rosenblatt
Social Action Terri Clayman
Social Action Barbara Fasteau

Upcoming Board Meetings

Tue Mar 13 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Bet Aviv Board Meeting
Tue Apr 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Bet Aviv Board Meeting
Tue May 08 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Bet Aviv Board Meeting