bet aviv_logo

Yom Chamishi, 25 Av 5777

Adult Education

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Categories
By Categories
Search
Search
Download as iCal file
Lunch and Learn
Tuesday 20 June 2017, 11:30am - 01:00pm
Hits : 6187
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Contact Rabbi Bernstein
Rabbi Bernstein leads an on-going course, “Lunch and Learn,” on most Tuesdays beginning on September 6th and continuing throughout the year in Room 300 at the OMI Meeting House. Our learning this year begins by examining Judaism’s 10 Best Ideas by Arthur Green. We will focus on a “short course on Jewish wisdom” primarily taken from the mystical teachings of Hassidic literature as they relate to everyday life. Participants are asked to bring brown bag lunches. Coffee and copies of the text are provided. Feel free to join any class session.
Location The Meeting House, Room 300

Upcoming Events

Sat Aug 19 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
Kol Nefesh Family Bowling
Wed Aug 23 @ 2:45PM - 07:00PM
Route 1 Day Resource Center Volunteers
Fri Aug 25 @ 8:00PM - 09:30PM
Shabbat Service
Sun Aug 27 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Choir Rehearsal 2017
Mon Aug 28 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Jewish Genealogy in Howard County
Mon Sep 04 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Genealogy Club
Tue Sep 05 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Fri Sep 08 @ 7:30PM - 08:30PM
Kol Nefesh Shabbat
Fri Sep 08 @ 8:00PM - 09:30PM
Shabbat Service
Sat Sep 09 @ 8:00PM - 09:30PM
Jewish Genealogy in Howard County
Sun Sep 10 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Choir Rehearsal 2017
Tue Sep 12 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Sep 12 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Bet Aviv Board Meeting
Wed Sep 13 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Sisterhood Book Club - Afternoon Session
Wed Sep 13 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Sisterhood Book Club - Evening Session
Sat Sep 16 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Selichot Service

Upcoming Adult Education Events

Tue Sep 05 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Sep 12 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Oct 03 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Oct 10 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn