Bet Aviv Website Logo New

Yom Shishi, 8 Adar 5778

Adult Education

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Categories
By Categories
Search
Search
Download as iCal file
Adult Education
Sunday 04 June 2017, 09:45am - 11:45am
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern
Hits : 444
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Contact Howard Caplan

Sunday, June 4th, 9:45-11:45 a.m. Rabbi Bernstein will present a class at the Bain Center, 5470 Ruth Keeton Way on: “Getting Ready For Mother’s Day”.  This course will focus on the writings of Glückel of Hameln, a 17th and 18th century widow, mother, and business woman whose diary gave us more information about the everyday life of German Jews than any other source of her day.  Her story and writings are fascinating not only for what they contribute to the understanding of that period, but also what they say about the contributions of Jewish women in our own day.  Other historical figures will be brought in for discussion, but Glückel of Hameln will be our primary concern.

Location The Bain Center, 5470 Ruth Keeton Way, Columbia, MD 21044

Upcoming Adult Education Events

Sun Feb 25 @ 9:45AM - 11:45AM
Adult Education 2017-18
Tue Feb 27 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Mar 06 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Cancelled - Lunch & Learn
Sun Mar 11 @ 9:45AM - 11:45AM
Adult Education 2017-18
Tue Mar 13 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Mar 20 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Sun Mar 25 @ 9:45AM - 11:45AM
Adult Education 2017-18
Tue Mar 27 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Apr 03 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Apr 10 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Apr 17 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch & Learn
Tue Apr 24 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Cancelled - Lunch & Learn