bet aviv_logo

Yom Shabbat, 30 Sivan 5777

Adult Education

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Categories
By Categories
Search
Search
Download as iCal file
Adult Education
Sunday 04 June 2017, 09:45am - 11:45am
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern
Hits : 197
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Contact Howard Caplan

Sunday, June 4th, 9:45-11:45 a.m. Rabbi Bernstein will present a class at the Bain Center, 5470 Ruth Keeton Way on: “Getting Ready For Mother’s Day”.  This course will focus on the writings of Glückel of Hameln, a 17th and 18th century widow, mother, and business woman whose diary gave us more information about the everyday life of German Jews than any other source of her day.  Her story and writings are fascinating not only for what they contribute to the understanding of that period, but also what they say about the contributions of Jewish women in our own day.  Other historical figures will be brought in for discussion, but Glückel of Hameln will be our primary concern.

Location The Bain Center, 5470 Ruth Keeton Way, Columbia, MD 21044

Upcoming Events

Sun Jun 25 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Choir Rehearsal 2017
Mon Jun 26 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Camera Club
Mon Jun 26 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Temple Book Club
Tue Jun 27 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch and Learn
Wed Jun 28 @ 2:45PM - 07:00PM
Route 1 Day Resource Center Volunteers
Mon Jul 03 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Genealogy Club
Sun Jul 09 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Choir Rehearsal 2017
Tue Jul 11 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Bet Aviv Board Meeting
Wed Jul 12 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Sisterhood Book Club - Afternoon Session
Wed Jul 12 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Sisterhood Book Club - Evening Session
Sat Jul 22 @10:00AM - 11:00PM
Kol Nefesh Shabbat
Sun Jul 23 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Choir Rehearsal 2017
Mon Jul 24 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Camera Club

Upcoming Adult Education Events

Tue Jun 27 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Lunch and Learn