Installation IMG_7065

Bet Aviv’s officers are installed during a Shabbat Service

Bet Aviv is governed by a Board of Directors who meet once per month to discuss issues of importance to our synagogue.  The Board consists of the officers who comprise the Executive Committee, and the Committee Chairs and Members-at-Large who form the Board of Directors.  We discuss new directions for Bet Aviv, review our financial health, hear status from Committee Members and respond to various opportunities to do mitzvahs in the community.

Executive Committee

Bet Aviv’s officers, except for the immediate past president, are elected for a two-year term and may continue in the same position for one additional two-year term. Click on the Secretary and Treasurer Titles to see the responsibilities for that office. Bet Aviv’s officers are:

President Richard Rosenblatt
Vice President Lynn Green
Vice President Bob Rabinowitz
Vice President Jerry Weinstein
Secretary Pam Skulsky
Treasurer Richard Madonna
Immediate Past President Bill Salganik


The Executive Committee meets monthly to discuss operational issues and recommends options for complex issues facing the board.

Trustees/Committee Chairs

Click on the links to view a list of the responsibilities for that role within Bet Aviv.

Adult Education Howard Caplan
Budget Larry Bodin
Communications Linda Feldmesser
Facilities TBD
Membership Lori Kassoff
Marketing and Publicity Linda Markowitz
Member At Large Barbara Hurwitz
Men’s Club Alan Berlin
Men’s Club Bob Hurwitz
OMI Representative Joel Barry Brown
OMI Representative Hal Kassoff
Ritual/Worship Ellen Levin
Sisterhood/WRJ Randi Rosenblatt
Social Action Terri Clayman
Social Action Barbara Fasteau